Started from NY, now I’m here…

I don’t have alot of time because it is 6:28am, and we are about to take a historic walking tour of Bengalore. But to recap, I missed my flight – yes, can you believe that one…, and I spent two days traveling to make it here before the meeting on Tuesday (left Sunday) – but I made it!!!! My group was very pleased to see me. There is also one other New Yorker who didn’t make her flight and she arrived far after I did…hope we haven’t established a reputation..lol

 

I got one and a half hour of sleep, and we had a meeting with an educational and political dignitary from India who left us with this – India is a nation of diversity and unity. I will go into that later. We also had an educational overview from the Teachers Foundation of India, who taught us about the very complex educational system. We were all jet lagged and tired, so we will continue tomorrow

 

U.N. Consulate speaking to our group – she gives the education visas!

u.n. consulate

 

our group picture with Dr. Singh, history of India presenter

grouppix

after our walking tour. We were also graced with the U.S. Consulate for India (the person who gives the visas to the people of India among other things). Gotta run, but I will give more details later. Attached is our group photo with Dr. Singh, to my left is a fellow NYC DOE Teacher from Brooklyn, second from the right (in the back row) is my travel partner to the next city, Khamgaon

welcome sign at nagpur

 

 

rajesh upon arrivalRajesh, our host, greeting us at the airport in Nagpur